Skip to content
February 14, 2009 / Bo Mackison

A Valentine Birthday

Mac on my Mac

Mac the Monkey

A quarter century ago my Valentine’s Day might not have been the most romantic, but it was the most memorable. My second child, and only son, arrived mid-afternoon, a nine and a half pound Valentine. One of the sweetest Valentines I know, he’s studying elementary education. Wants to show little kids, especially, little boys, that learning can be fun.

I am so proud.

Happy birthday, guy. Enjoy the game. (Hope Wisconsin beats Ohio State!)

8 Comments

  1. mon@rch / Feb 14 2009 8:59 pm

    I think it would be fun to have a birthday on V-day!

  2. montucky / Feb 14 2009 9:09 pm

    What a great Valentine day that was Bo! Sure makes his birthday easy to remember!

  3. amuirin / Feb 14 2009 11:56 pm

    Happy birthday! And what an excellent sock-monkey.

    Memorable… oh yeah.

  4. Anna Surface / Feb 15 2009 8:08 am

    Oh, I really like the sock monkey! Happy Birthday to your valentine son! 🙂

  5. Marcie / Feb 15 2009 10:13 am

    What a perfect valentine’s day gift that must have been. Happy Birthday to him (and to you..his mom!!!). Sweet image. Made me laugh!!!

  6. quinncreative / Feb 15 2009 1:07 pm

    The sweetest (and biggest!) Valentine and surely the best!

  7. Laurie / Feb 16 2009 10:54 am

    This is a wonderful post. Very sweet. Happy Birthday to him!

  8. Gandalf / Feb 17 2009 8:32 am

    Definitely a BD that would be remembered.

Comments are closed.

